Staff Directory

Caltech Athletics, Recreation, Physical Education Fax Numbers - (626) 395-4055

Mailing Address:

Caltech Athletics
Braun Athletic Center
M/C 1-2
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Mitchell
Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
(626) 395-6148 betsy.mitchell@caltech.edu
Mark Becker
Assistant Athletics Director, Intercollegiate Operations
(626) 395-3262 mbecker@caltech.edu
Joe Jordan
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities
(626)-395-3252 jjordan@caltech.edu
Heather Morgan-Strasser
Assistant Athletics Director, Recreation
(626) 395-3259 hmorgans@caltech.edu
Lisa Beach
Administrative Assistant
(626) 395-3250 lbeach@caltech.edu
Sally Alway
Head Athletic Trainer
(626) 395-1205 salway@caltech.edu
Ryan Hughes
Athletic Trainer
(626)-395-3245 rhughes@caltech.edu
Shelby Daly
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(626)-395-1205 sdaly@caltech.edu
Jack Goodwillie
Director of Sports Information and Marketing
(626)-395-4695 jgoodwil@caltech.edu
Tia Karapoulios
Athletic Administration Intern
tiakara@caltech.edu
Vince Riley
Equipment Manager
(626) 395-3268 vriley@caltech.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Mark
Head Coach
(626) 395-3263 mmark@caltech.edu
Wayne Edwards
Assistant Coach
Mark Davis
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Oliver Eslinger
Head Coach
(626) 395-3264 hoopitup@caltech.edu
Derek Glasser
Assistant Coach
dglasser@caltech.edu
Spencer Levy
Volunteer Assistant Coach
levys@caltech.edu
Eli Horowitz
Volunteer Assistant Coach
coachh@caltech.edu
Andrew Sherman
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridgette Reyes
Head Coach
626-395-3674 breyes@caltech.edu
Reyes Zaragoza
Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Raphelson
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 raphelso@caltech.edu
Caleb Weidert
Assistant Coach
Bijan Mazaheri
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Corbit
Head Coach
(626)-395-3251 ccorbit@caltech.edu
Margo Miller
Assistant Coach (Foil)
Kevin Barkett
Volunteer Assistant Coach (Epee)
Scott Doudrick
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Murray
Head Coach
(626) 395-3266 pmurray@caltech.edu
James Iles
Assistant Coach
JJIles@caltech.edu
William Denman
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Paul Hennessey
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Houck
Head Coach
(626) 395-1296 thouck@caltech.edu
Sheima Berenji
Assistant Coach
Jessica Correll
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Hughes
Head Coach
(626)-395-6853 phughes@caltech.edu
Ute Zimmerman
Assistant Coach/Diving Coach
ute@caltech.edu
Andrew Lum
Assistant Coach
Christy Rogers
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Brett Berger
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mandy Gamble
Head Coach
(626) 395-3265 mgamble@caltech.edu
Casey McMakin
Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Raphelson
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 raphelso@caltech.edu
Caleb Weidert
Assistant Coach
William Murray
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Horizontal Jumps
Brian Gunnarson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gardner
Head Coach
(626) 395-4375 tgardner@caltech.edu
Lea Taylor
Assistant Coach
Jerry Lucio
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kathy Torres
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Ye
Student Assistant

Men's and Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bonafede
Head Coach
(626)-395-3261 bonafede@caltech.edu
Jordan McKee
Assistant Coach