Men's Soccer Releases Fall 2016 Schedule

Men's Soccer Releases Fall 2016 Schedule

PASADENA, Calif. (July 5, 2016) – The Caltech men's soccer program has released its schedule for the Fall 2016 season, which includes nine home games and eight away games. Caltech will open the season at home against Whitman College on Friday, Sept. 2 at 4 p.m.

Schedule

Caltech stays in Pasadena following the opener and immediately begins SCIAC play against 2015 Postseason Tournament champion University of the Redlands on Wednesday, Sept. 7 at 4 p.m. The Beavers then hit the road for the first time at the University of La Verne on Saturday, Sept. 10 and Pomona-Pitzer Colleges on Wednesday, Sept. 14.

The Beavers return to Pasadena to host Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges on Saturday, Sept. 17 at 11 a.m. and return to the road for a matchup at California Lutheran University on Wednesday, Sept. 21. Last time the two met in Thousand Oaks on Sept. 23, 2015, the Beavers lost a heartbreaker in overtime, 3-2.

A two-game home stand against Chapman University (Saturday, Sept. 24) and Whittier (Wednesday, Sept. 28) closes out the season's first month. The Beavers will be eyeing the 4 p.m. Whittier game in particular after putting more goals past the Poets (four) than any other opponent last fall.

The Beavers completed the first leg of round-robin play at Occidental College on Saturday, Oct. 1 and have a quick turnaround for another road matchup at CMS on Monday, Oct. 3.

After an extended five-day rest, Caltech hosts Pomona-Pitzer on Saturday, Oct. 8 at 11 a.m. and La Verne on Wednesday, Oct. 12 at 4 p.m.  The Beavers then head out to Redlands to face the Bulldogs on Saturday, Oct. 15 before welcoming Oxy on Wednesday, Oct. 19 at 4 p.m. just 18 days after the teams' first matchup. Rising senior J.D. Feist (Richardson, Texas / Jesuit College Prep) mustered a season-high 13 saves against the Tigers last time the foes met in Pasadena.

Caltech hits the stretch run with two final road games at Whittier (Saturday, Oct. 22) and Chapman (Monday, Oct. 24) on another quick turnaround). The regular season concludes with the Beavers playing host to CLU on Saturday, Oct. 29 at 1 p.m. with the four-team SCIAC Postseason Tournament set for the following weekend.

 

*All dates and times are subject to change

 

Follow and show support for your Caltech Beavers on Twitter (@CaltechBeavers), FacebookYouTube and Instagram!