Women's Water Polo Releases Schedule

Women's Water Polo Releases Schedule

PASADENA, Calif. (Jan. 2, 2016) – The Caltech women's water polo team has released its schedule for the 2016 season, which includes eight home games.

Schedule

The season commences with the annual four-game Convergence Tournament hosted at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps and Pomona-Pitzer Colleges on Friday and Saturday, Mar. 4 and 5, with opponents yet to be determined.  The Beavers then host Penn State-Behrend in the home opener on Tuesday, Mar. 8 at 4 p.m. 

Caltech continues a three-game home stand with Macalester College and the Virginia Military Institute arriving on Saturday, Mar. 19 and Tuesday, Mar. 22, both at 11 a.m.  The Beavers then begin SCIAC play at the University of La Verne and the University of Redlands on Wednesday, Mar. 23 and Saturday, Mar. 26.  The Beavers host Cal Lutheran University on Wednesday, Mar. 30 at 4 p.m. and CMS on Saturday, Apr. 2 at 11 a.m. before heading to Pomona-Pitzer on Wednesday, Apr. 6.

The Beavers break up the conference slate playing host to Concordia University, Irvine on Friday, Apr. 8 at 4 p.m. ahead of the stretch run, which consists of a game at Whittier College the next day and concludes with home games vs. Occidental College and Chapman University on Wednesday, Apr. 13 at 4 p.m. and Saturday, Apr. 16 at 11 a.m.  The SCIAC Post-Season Tournament will take place Friday-Sunday, Apr. 22-24 at La Verne.

 

Follow and show support for your Caltech Beavers on Twitter (@CaltechBeavers), Facebook and YouTube