Staff Directory

Caltech Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation Fax Numbers - (626) 395-4055

Mailing Address:

Caltech Athletics
Braun Athletic Center
M/C 1-2
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Mitchell
Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
(626) 395-6148 betsy.mitchell@caltech.edu
Mark Becker
Assistant Athletics Director, Intercollegiate Operations
(626) 395-3262 mbecker@caltech.edu
Joe Jordan
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities
(626)-395-3252 jjordan@caltech.edu
Heather Morgan-Strasser
Assistant Athletics Director, Recreation
(626) 395-3259 hmorgans@caltech.edu
Lisa Beach
Administrative Assistant
(626) 395-3250 lbeach@caltech.edu
Sally Alway
Head Athletic Trainer
(626) 395-1205 salway@caltech.edu
Joseph Lopez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
626-395-3245 lopezj@caltech.edu
Shelby Daly
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(626)-395-1205 sdaly@caltech.edu
Jack Goodwillie
Director of Sports Information and Marketing
(626)-395-4695 jgoodwil@caltech.edu
Vince Riley
Equipment Manager
(626) 395-3268 vriley@caltech.edu
Dustin Ramsey
Athletic Facility Manager
(626) 395-3252 dramsey@caltech.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Whitehead
Head Coach
(626)-395-3263 kew@caltech.edu
David Higuera
Assistant Coach
Jacob Sween
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Oliver Eslinger
Head Coach
(626) 395-3264 hoopitup@caltech.edu
Steve Ledesma
Assistant Coach
eledesma@caltech.edu
James Covell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
jcovell@caltech.edu
Neel Sitaramya
Volunteer Assistant Coach
nsit3@caltech.edu
Spencer Levy
Volunteer Assistant Coach
levys@caltech.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridgette Reyes
Head Coach
626-395-3674 breyes@caltech.edu
Chelsea Stocks
Assistant Coach
Courtney Keaton
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dennis Ko
Volunteer Assistant Coach
ko@caltech.edu
Savannah Gore
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Raphelson
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 raphelso@caltech.edu
Antwain Morgan
Assistant Coach
amorgan@caltech.edu
Bijan Mazaheri
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Gina Sereno
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Murray
Head Coach
(626) 395-3266 pmurray@caltech.edu
Paul Hennessey
Assistant Coach
William Denman
Volunteer Assistant Coach
James Iles
Volunteer Assistant Coach
JJIles@caltech.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellery Gould
Head Coach
(626) 395-1296 egould@caltech.edu
Hillary Downs
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Danielle Jones
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Brabson
Head Coach
(626) 395-6853 abrabson@caltech.edu
Ute Zimmermann
Assistant Coach/Diving Coach
ute@caltech.edu
Guillermo Yanes
Assistant Coach
Christy Rogers
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jayden Pantel
Volunteer Diving Assistant
Wyatt Ubellacker
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Cohen
Head Men's Tennis Coach
626 395-3247 jmcohen@caltech.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mandy Gamble
Head Women's Tennis Coach
(626)395-3265 mgamble@caltech.edu
Dylan Fernandes
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Raphelson
Head Coach
(626) 395-3260 raphelso@caltech.edu
Antwain Morgan
Assistant Coach
amorgan@caltech.edu
Bijan Mazaheri
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cedric Hill
Assistant Coach (Sprints/Horizontal Jumps)
Gina Sereno
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Caleb Weidert
Assistant Coach
Brian Gunnarson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gardner
Head Coach
(626) 395-4375 tgardner@caltech.edu
Lea Taylor
Assistant Coach
Jerry Lucio
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kathy Torres
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bonafede
Head Coach
(626)-395-3261 bonafede@caltech.edu
Lindsay Garcia
Assistant Coach